FOSS Meetup - June 2021

FOSS Meetup - June 2021

Date: 12th June 2021

Time: 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM

List of Confirmed Speakers

If you are interested to speak at June FOSS Meetup. Please leave a message in this thread.

RSVP - fossunited.org/meetup/2021/06/rsvp

Hi Arya,

As discussed last month, I would like to speak in upcoming meetup with talk titled “Exploiting weak configuration in Cloud based Authentication and Authorisation services”.

Please let me know if FOSS accepts cloud security based topics.

Talk Duration - Minimum 40 mins + 5 mins FAQ

Pankaj Mouriya
Pankaj@null.co.in
Community Manager : null - The open security community

Hi @Pankaj_Mouriya,

Great to hear from you! Can you share the tools and technology that you will be covering in the talk?

Hi Arya,

Cloud services such as Amazon Cognito and Google Identity Platform.

Hi Vishal,
I am new to open-source (thanks to FOSS United for introducing me to this wonderful world last year.)

I have started a new open-source software project on GitHub. Since it is just starting, I would like to discuss the software architecture of the same with the community. Additionally, I would also like to draw attention to the project so that it can gain some momentum.

Here is the link to the Github public repo: https://github.com/avikalpg/IndianVotingAssistant

This project is a public interest project, although it has the future potential of monetization.

Technology stack:

• Frontend: Not decided yet.
  • Backend:
    • Flask API
    • Hosted on AWS Lambda using Serverless Framework project
    • DynamoDB
1 Like

Hi @Avikalp_Kumar_Gupta,

You are welcome join the meetup and talk about your work. I am sure that folks at the meetup would love to discuss about your software’s architecture and help with other queries. Let me know if 25-30 min time will work for you.

1 Like

Yes, @wisharya, 25-30 minutes should work perfectly.

Here is what I have in mind: